Share this product

Overview

A solid scandinavian pine midsleeper stylishly finished in Whitewash. This midsleeper can be used on its own to give plenty of play space or storage underneath or used to optimise space by adding a chest of drawers, pull-out desk or bookcase underneath. The bed can also split down to a standard single bed if required.

Included in the Price

* Single Bed (Whitewash)

* Midsleeper kit with ladder

* Wooden Slats

Product Information

* Solid Scandinavian Pine with a Whitewash finish

* Single bed frame with Midsleeper building kit

* Carcass: Top Plate 19.6mm solid pine, Side 19.6mm solid pine

*  Wooden slats

* Ladder can be built to the Left or Right

* Suitable for age 6+

* This bed requires a mattress, size 90 x 200cm. Mattress should not exceed a depth of 15cm

* Matching furniture available in this range

 

Size

  • Length: 2074mm
  • Width: 1115mm
  • Height: 1131mm

Splits into single bed size: H595mm x W1015mm x L2074mm

Assembly

This product is designed for Self Assembly. All products are supplied with clear and user friendly instructions. The fittings box contains all necessary special tools for the assembly. 

Home Assembly not available on this item.

Delivery

Estimated delivery within 3 - 5 working days (subject to postcode)

Delivery to ground floor room of choice, pre-booked with time slot.

Solitaire Midsleeper (Whitewash)

Product code: 29061313

3 reviews from

RRP Price £265.00 - NOW

Now £226.00

– Estimated delivery within 3 - 5 working days (subject to postcode)

Add a Mattress/Protector

Ensure a great night’s sleep with these high quality mattresses designed and made in the UK.

+ £99.00

+ £150.00

Customer Reviews

Read all reviews on

Comment

Service rating : Easy purchase,recommende
Product : My grandson loves this bed.
The staff at RTG itself were very efficient and helpful but you need to seriously address the delivery company you use.
1) The bed was delivered the first time partially damaged. The boxes had clearly been manhandled - one of them was torn and the ladder inside damaged. The second had a footprint on it.
2) The bed had been supplied in two colours. A picking error at the warehouse. I do appreciate this happens but my husband had taken time off work to work on our son's room while we were away so it was very frustrating.
3) RTG arranged replacement parts quickly but delivery let them down. The courier firm texted me 18/11 to say that they would deliver on 19/11. There was going to be nobody home so I rang them that evening to re-schedule. No answer so I left a very clear message. When we were out the following day the delivery man rang my mobile saying that he was outside our house. After emailing RTG I was told that they would rearrange delivery the following Tuesday but they would ring to confirm a delivery time. I heard nothing on Monday so rang the courier in the afternoon and was told that she would ring me back, which she never did.
I am annoyed that I had to chase them up, particularly after everything that had happened.
We have a completed bed and it is a very nice product. But I will still be contacting RTG to replace the damaged ladder.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience you have experienced. Stock delays and delivery issues are unfortunately out of our control, however, please be assured that we have passed on your feedback to the warehouse and delivery team. We are taking steps to ensure this kind of experience doesn't happen again in the future. Please do contact support@roomtogrow.co.uk or call 0333 006 3096 to discuss replacement parts and we'd be happy to help. Best Wishes, RTG.
Service rating : The bed arrived and was as described - my daughter is very happy with it. However, I wouldn't buy from Room to Grow again, nor would I recommend them as we had absolutely no communication with them about the delivery. The website stated estimated delivery within 3-5 working days. I received an email confirming the order and the delivery time and 6 days later I'd heard absolutely nothing.
I phoned and the lady said it was only an estimated delivery on the website and that she'd check with the delivery team - she did then phone me back and say that it would 'probably' be delivered by the end of the week and the delivery team would be in touch.
We heard absolutely nothing from them, not a sausage, until the delivery team turned up the doorstep later that week - and luckily my husband was in.
Call me old fashioned, but I need a bit of reassurance from a company that they are going to do what I have paid for them to do - Room to Grow gave us no assurance whatsoever and we spent a week thinking my 5 year old wasn't going to get her birthday present.
Product : Bed is fine - as described.

RTG’s reply:

Service rating : We appreciate your valuable feedback.We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with your delivery and we apologise for the time you had to wait. We were liaising with the delivery team on your behalf and are taking steps to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Best Wishes, RTG.


Product : Thank you for leaving a product review for your Solitaire Whitewash Midsleeper.  We value your comments.  Best Wishes, RTG.

Shop by Brand

OBaby Radius by Stompa RTG Life Gami B-bag Stompa Next Generation - Rondo RTG Play Parisot Flexa MadPax Stompa UNO S Snuggle Sac Mode Ollie & Leila Thuka Hit Thuka Trendy Stompa Next Generation - Casa Stompa Uno Stompa Classic Kids Kids Avenue RTG Solitaire Julian Bowen Izziwotnot Babyface Hippychick Fantasy Fields Tidy Books

Get the latest offers & news direct