Share this product

Overview

A classic sturdy bed which converts into two full size single beds. A favourite among children where sharing a room encourages friendship and it is the perfect traditional space saver. This timeless design in Classic White is a girl's sleepover dream. For extra storage under bed drawers can be added or a trundle bed for even more friends to stay! Home Assembly now available with extended Stompa 5 year Warranty.

Included in the Price

* Bunk Bed Frame (can be split into 2 single beds)

* Wooden Slats


 

 

 

Product Information

* Bunk Bed frame with ready assembled headboard and footboard

* Wooden Slats

* Ladder can be built to the Left or Right

* Bed converts easily into 2 single beds

* Self Assembly

* This bed requires 2 mattresses, size 90 x 190cm

* Recommended minimum age for top bunk is 6 years and bottom bunk 4 years

* Optional Underbed drawers on castors (each drawer H243xW920xD616mm)

* Optional Trundle Drawer on castors with foam mattress (Trundle drawer size H243xW786xL1840mm. Foam mattress H135xW750xL1760mm)

* Stompa Standard 2 year product guarantee (frames and wood furniture). This is extended to 5 years if home assembly is taken.

Stompa products are made from a combination of high quality, solid pine and mdf with a white lacquered finish. Solid pine is a natural product that contains knots which may darken over time due to the resin and exposure to direct/indirect sunlight. This is not a manufacturing fault but a natural characteristic of wood.

 

Size

  • Length: 1984mm
  • Width: 1052mm
  • Height: 1540mm

Single bed size: H850 for headboard  x W984 x L1984mm

                              H690mm for footboard



Assembly

This product is designed for self assembly. Full instructions are provided and no special tools are required.

Home Assembly available with extended Stompa 5 year Warranty.

Delivery

* Delivery estimate 10 - 15 working days (subject to postcode) from 3rd January 2017

* Delivery & Home assembly estimate 15 - 20 working days (subject to postcode) from 3rd January 2017

* Your furniture will be delivered by a 2 man delivery team to a room of your choice.  Pre-booked delivery date with 1 hour pre-call.

Delivery to Mainland UK only

Stompa CK White Bunk Bed

Product code: CKWBNK

36 reviews from

RRP Price £498.75 - 20% OFF

Now £399.00

+ £120.00
+ £129.00
+ £99.00

Add a Mattress/Protector

Ensure a great night’s sleep with these high quality mattresses designed and made in the UK.

+ £199.00

+ £99.00

+ £198.00

+ £150.00

+ £300.00

Customer Reviews

Read all reviews on

Comment

Excellent

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for rating your Stompa CK White Bunk Bed so highly.  Best Wishes, RTG.
Such good quality, very well made. Did take a us a few hours for two of us, sometimes three, to assemble. My daughter is so happy with them, as are we. They are worth every penny!

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for rating your Stompa CK White Bunk.  It is also wonderful to hear that your daughter is enjoying her new bed and will continue to do so for years to come. Best Wishes, RTG.
Good
Service rating : Bed arrived quickly and the delivery company contacted me to inform me of the likely arrival time which was very helpful.
Product : Lovely bed which was exactly as we wanted it. Assembly took about an hour but the instructions were easy to follow. My girls (aged 4 & 2) absolutely love it.

RTG’s reply:

Service rating : Thank you for your glowing review.  We always aim to please so we are delighted to receive such a lovely review.  Best Wishes, RTG.

Product : Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are really valuable to us and we are delighted to hear that your girls love their new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Best Wishes, RTG.
Service rating : Mixed emotions around this company. They did state it would take up to 20 working days for the bunk beds to be delivered, which I find it far too long these days when some companies do next day within a week. Waiting a month is far too long. The communication prior to delivery trying to get a date is poor, you just get a standard response. when they do finally call to arrange a delivery slot, they are not very flexible, they give you a weeks notice and one slot. I finally got a date and then they failed to deliver on that day and I had to call them three times before they told me at lunch time on the day I was expecting I would not be getting my delivered and they would call the next day to book a time for the following week, I clearly wasn't happy, and had to push really hard to get it delivered the next day. I spoke to the MD Stephen who was very helpful and pulled out all the stops to get it delivered the next day. It was all a little bit too hard work
Product : Given the price, I expected more solid wood. The bunk beds are a little fragile and creek a lot when the children move in their sleep. I think better beds for the price on the market

RTG’s reply:

Service rating : Thank you for taking time to leave a response. We are sorry you had a negative experience and we do take this very seriously. We are speaking with Stompa and their delivery team as this is not the level of service we expect for our customers. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can ensure this does not happen again. Best Wishes, RTG.

Product : The Stompa Classic Kids Bunk Bed is one of our bestselling bunks so your comments are surprising. There most certainly should be no movement or creaking of the bed, our customer service team will contact you directly to arrange a service call and resolve this for you. Best Wishes, RTG.
Service rating : The whole process was ease and efficiency itself from purchase to arranging delivery, to actual delivery, and the gentleman who fitted the bunk beds was a pleasure to have in our home. The one and only disappointment is that the trundle frame has come apart in one corner. Is there something Room to Grow can do about this?
Product : Very happy with the bunk beds and the mattresses. The trundle frame isn't so well made and has separated in one corner.

RTG’s reply:

Service rating : Thank you for leaving a review for RTG.  We are delighted to receive your comments about our service and will pass these on to the team. We are sorry to hear about your trundle drawer and customer services will contact you directly to help resolve this for you as a matter or urgency.  Best Wishes, RTG.

Product : Thank you for leaving a product review for your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed, trundle bed and CKSM mattresses. Customer Services will contact you directly to discuss your trundle drawer and how best we can resolve this for you.  Best wishes, RTG.
Service rating : A terrible shamble of disorganised chaos. 4 visits to fit one bed, always forgetting crucial parts/taking bits from other jobs so disrupting other customers too. Even after they had finally fully delivered it, they were still contacting me to arrange further deliveries. A waste of 4 days waiting in not to mention how much I had to spend on calls to correct mistakes made. So very disappointed. Next year I shall be purchasing another bunk bed for my daughter but, much as I love the product, I couldn't buy from room to grow again. Such a shame.
Product : Love the look of it. It creaks a little but otherwise very pleased

RTG’s reply:

Service rating : Thank you for your comments. As you have discussed with our Customer Service team, we are again very sorry for the inconvenience you and your family have experienced and we do acknowledge there were some issues with the delivery team which we have taken up with Stompa. Please be assured that this is a highly unusual situation and we do hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Best Wishes, RTG.


Product : Thank you for leaving a review for your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Occasionally, once a new bed has 'settled' the hardware may need tightening ever so slightly and then you should be set. Thanks again, RTG.
Service rating : Very poor supplier management meant that I had to deal with delivery problems -- and room to grow just passed the blame onto their suppliers. Not good enough. I bought the bed from room to grow and expect them to manage their suppliers. And "all they could do was apologise".
Product : Very functional quite good quality looks cute.

RTG’s reply:

Service rating : We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and quality of service and we are sorry that that we didn't meet your expectations.  Many thanks, RTG.
Product : Thank you for leaving a review for your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. We appreciate your comments.  Many thanks, RTG.
Service rating :Really friendly team. Kept me informed about my delivery. Item came a few days earlier than expected which was great for me!!
Product : Quality item that looks fantastic and my daughter loves it. I bought the drawers too and they finish it off so well & there's lots of room for storage.

RTG’s reply:

Service rating :Thank you for leaving a review for RTG and for advising us of the excellent service you received. Please do come back and visit us again. Best Wishes, RTG
Product : Thank you for taking the time to leave a product review for your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. You're quite right that the pair of underbed drawers are the perfect match for the bunk bed and are designed to finish it off and offer that all important extra storage. We're so pleased to hear that your daughter loves her new bed. Best Wishes, RTG.
Service rating :Really helpful staff when ordering bed. However, I was a little disappointed to find out that the fitters can only deliver and build the bed from a Tue- Fri, especially when I wasn't told this on the first call I made.
The fitter however was really friendly and efficient and the bed is great.
Product : A very happy 4yr old girl and 9yr old boy. Good quality furniture especially as product was on sale

RTG’s reply:

Service rating :Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for RTG. Stompa do arrange delivery and assembly as soon as they are able but it just depends on logistics and when they are in the required postcode area. We appreciate your comments and we will pass them on to Stompa's delivery team. Best Wishes, RTG.
Product : Thank you for sharing your product review. It is wonderful to hear that your son and daughter are delighted with their new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Best Wishes RTG.
Service rating :Excellent service and prompt delivery
Product : Love this bed!! Well made and looks great.

RTG’s reply:

Service rating :Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for RTG. We are really pleased to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we hope to hear from you again. Best Wishes, RTG.
Product : Thank you for leaving a product review for your new Stompa Classic Kids White Bunk Bed. We're absolutely delighted to receive your comments and do please tell your family and friends about us. Best Wishes, RTG.
Service rating :My only complaint about room to grow is that we were supposed to get a call telling us when the delivery driver was half an hour away, we didn't! Apart from that quick and effeicient service.
Product : I'm pleased with our purchase, the only thing I was slightly disappointed about was that there is one small crack in the wood on the panel where the ladder joins and the same on one of the underbed drawers. The cracks are obviously caused by factory drill marks that are slightly too deep into the wood, and not hideously noticeable. We decided that replacing these parts would cause more damage taking the bed apart again rather than just living with the slight imperfection. I just feel a little disappointed by it as these are the most expensive bunk beds we looked at!! Drawers do not attach to the bed either, which I didn't expect. I thought they would be on a runner of some sort, again slightly annoying if they are not put back exactly in place as they can be wonky! These beds however are really sturdy and mattresses lovely too.

RTG’s reply:

Service rating :Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for RTG. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a pre-call from the delivery team. This is part of the service that Stompa's delivery team offer and to hear that you didn't receive this, then we will be sure to notify Stompa. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind Regards, RTG.
Product : Thank you your comments. We are sorry to hear that your Stompa furniture has defects. Please contact customer services on support@roomtogrow.co.uk or call 0333 006 3096 to discuss any product issues and we will be more than happy to help resolve these for you. We do highlight in the product description that the under bed drawers run on castors but we will pass on your comments to the website team. Stompa are recognised for their premium quality furniture and mattresses and we know that you'll be happy with your purchase for years to come. Kind Regards, RTG.
Service rating : Fast delivery, half hr time slot given
Product : Love the bunk beds however there is a noticeable crack on one of the rails and one of the under bed draws is chipped

RTG’s reply:

We are so pleased you like your Stompa Classic Kids Bunk Bed, you should not have a crack or any chips on the bed! Please send photos to our team at RTG (support@roomtogrow.co.uk) and we will get these replaced for you.
Service rating : Good comms, quick delivery
Product : Very sturdy when built, my son loves it

RTG’s reply:

We're pleased to hear you're happy with your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed and the efficient service you received from RTG. Please do come back and visit us again. Best Wishes, RTG.
Service rating : Excellent customer service!
They called to ask if they could deliver the bunk beds early, txt to say they were delivering, took the parts upstairs for us. They were prompt sending us a spare part as one was slightly damaged but still able to use it.
Very happy customer & would definitely be using the company again if we need to.
Product : Love love love the bunk bed!
Solid wood and sturdy.
We looked for almost 6 months for the right beds.
The instructions made it easy to assemble.

RTG’s reply:

We love to receive reviews like this so thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with RTG. We are delighted to hear your comments about our service and the overall quality of your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Please do tell your family and friends about us and we hope you come back and see us again in the future. Best Wishes, RTG.
Service rating : Communication good - delivered on time - very straightforward. Would recommend.
Product : Looks good - assembled by someone else so unsure how easy/difficult it was. Sturdy, neat looking product, trundle bed slides out smoothly. Not been slept in yet to road test but overall looks quality and hopefully durable product!
Service rating : Very easy transaction, once I submitted my order I recieved email communication & a phone call to arrange delivery.
Product : An absolutely lovely bunkbed, very sturdy and well made.

RTG’s reply:

It is great to receive your review for your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Service rating : We ordered the bed with a 5-15working day delivery time, however, we had to wait four weeks as delivery company has a 28day delivery guarantee and not a 15 day one a room to grow advertises.
Product : Brilliant bed! Good quality, fairly easy to assemble(we are not diy people, and it worked well) boys love their bed

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that your boys love their new bed and we apologise that you feel that this service was not extended to our manufacturer's delivery team. We are reliant upon Stompa's delivery team and we can only estimate delivery time scales so we will pass on your comments to Stompa. Thank you.
Service rating : I am still awaiting delivery. Had a text from Jade Logistics on 11th August stating they had received my order from Stompa and I would receive another text shortly advising of delivery date. Heard nothing for 2 weeks so telephoned them advised my area delivery scheduled for wc 14 Sept and would be contacted beforehand. Still not heard anything. Very poor delivery service.
Product : Can't try it as it hasn't been delivered yet.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have not been contacted by Jade Logistics to book in your delivery as yet. Please be assured that we will contact Stompa directly as a matter of urgency and you will be contacted as soon as we have an update.
Service rating : Very good service
Product : Looks great & really good quality

RTG’s reply:

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team and the products that we supply. We're delighted that you're over the moon with your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed and we hope you tell your family and friends about us. Thanks again.
Service rating : Delivery was quicker than expected. The product was well packed and arrived in good condition. Exactly as advertised. All in all a very recommendable/reliable seller.
Product : Self assembly was easy. The quality is very good. The bunk bed is very sturdy, which was definitely our main concern.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you so much for leaving your valuable review. We are delighted to hear your comments about RTG and the service that you experienced and also your comments on your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Please tell your family and friends about us - we'd love to hear from them. We hope you will return and order from us again in the future.
Service rating : Organising delivery was a little slow - but other than that all good.
Product : Easy to build (even with just one person) and really solid. Kids love it.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your new CK White Bunk Bed and RTG. It's great to hear that you rate this product so highly and your kids love it. Thanks again.
Service rating : Great communication and really good delivery service
Product : These are beautiful sturdy bunk beds. Our son loves them

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for RTG. It is great to hear your positive comments about all aspects of service and your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed - it is certainly very popular. Thanks again.
Service rating : Excellent
Product : Straight forward to erect and looks very good

RTG’s reply:

Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had with RTG. It's great to hear your feedback on your new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Thanks again.
Service rating : Excellent service, fast and friendly delivery team.
Product : Good quality and sturdy, looks perfect in my sons room.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our team works very hard so it's always great to hear that you've had a positive experience with RTG. We value your comments on the Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Thanks again.
Service rating : Excellent customer service and delivery service.
Product : Well manufactured and finished. Straightforward to assemble: very solid. Kids love it.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you leaving a review for RTG. Our team works very hard so it's always great to hear that you've had a positive experience with RTG. We are also delighted to hear that your children love their new Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. Thanks again.
Service rating : The beds were delivered on time and we were pleased with the service.
Product : They are very sturdy but we had a couple of problems putting them up and it took a lot longer than 60 mins. We are very pleased with them

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience with RTG. Your feedback is valuable to us.
Service rating : Delivered when agreed.
Product : 2 screws missing. Phoned to get them and still awaiting these. Drawers are boxes on wheels and disappear under bed... overpriced. Solid bed and aesthetically pleasing.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for leaving a review. We have checked your order and unfortunately cannot see any notes about your 2 missing screws. If you gave specific instructions to RTG requesting your missing parts, then please be assured that this is highly unusual and we apologise for this.
Can you please email customer services on support@roomtogrow.co.uk stating your order reference number and the 2 x part reference numbers that you require for your bunk bed and we will arrange for these to be despatched to you as a matter or urgency.
Service rating : Room to Grow was helpful on the phone. However they have no control over the delivery process. It says 7-10 days delivery but it took 8 days to receive the first call to arrange a delivery for a date which was 2 weeks away. We had to change the delivery date which meant for us to wait another month. I had to call 3 times to chase as noone was calling me to inform of a new date. Finally after the order date of 18 Feb we received the beds on 24 March.
Product : The bed looks sturdy and good quality. Only been up for a day. The headroom on the lower bunk is quite low but I don't know if it is same with all the other bunk beds. There are a few marks on the wood. I just hope it lasts as it wasn't cheap.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for leaving a review for RTG. We work very hard to offer a good service and on this occasion we do acknowledge that there was a production delay on the Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. This is highly unusual, however, please be assured that we will pass on your comments to Stompa. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you would like to contact us directly to discuss the marks on the wood then please email support@roomtogrow.co.uk or call customer services on 0333 006 3096 quoting your order reference number and we'd be happy to help.
Very happy with the bunk beds we bought. The service I received was excellent and delivery very quick. Happy customer!

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for leaving a review for RTG. We are delighted to hear that you're pleased with your Stompa CK White Bunk Bed. It's always great to hear from our customer's as your feedback is valuable to us. Thanks again.
My issue was with the delivery company, Jade Logistics. I am going to be emailing Room to Grow separately about this.

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for leaving a review. We would really appreciate hearing about your experience with the delivery company and we are sorry to hear that on this occasion they didn't meet your expectations. Please email support@roomtogrow.co.uk or call 0333 006 3096 to speak to a member of
our customer services team.
Good
Service rating : Very happy professional all the way . Good communication
Product : The beds/bunk and mattresses are 5 star !! Thanks

RTG’s reply:

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience with RTG. We are very happy to hear your comments about the quality of the Stompa CK White Bunk Bed, Underbed Drawers and CKSM mattresses. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. We would love to hear from you again in the future.
Service rating : The bunk ed that we bought had broken parts and I had to organise a replacement to be delivered. I must say that the people I spoke to regarding the delivery were. to that helpful and although they told me I would be contacted with an am or pm slot I wasn't either time. When I called up and questioned this the boy on the phone asked me to call another number rather than take ownership of the problem and find out for me.
Product : The bed is very solid, was easy to put together and is nice looking
Service rating : Quick delivery, good communication on delivery day
Product : Solid bunk beds, easy to assemble
Service rating : Competitive pricing, excellent communication and polite and efficient delivery people who called to let me know they were on their way. Good old fashioned service!
Product : Very sturdy and well made. It wasn't cheap but I'm very glad I paid a little extra for decent beds and I anticipate that they'll last for many years.

Show all reviews

Shop by Brand

OBaby Radius by Stompa RTG Life Gami B-bag Stompa Next Generation - Rondo RTG Play Parisot Flexa MadPax Stompa UNO S Snuggle Sac Mode Ollie & Leila Thuka Hit Thuka Trendy Stompa Next Generation - Casa Stompa Uno Stompa Classic Kids Kids Avenue RTG Solitaire Julian Bowen Izziwotnot Babyface Hippychick Fantasy Fields Tidy Books

Get the latest offers & news direct